Your browser does not support JavaScript!
Institute of Learning Sciences and Technologies, NTHU
Institute of Learning Sciences and Technologies


A famed century-old institution “learns” anew

 The Institute of Learning Sciences (ILS) was established on August 1, 2010. After the recent university merger, effective November 01, 2016, it was renamed “Institute of Learning Sciences and Technologies” (ILST) and administratively transferred from Tsing Hua College to Hsinchu Teachers College. The Institute currently has 16 full-time and 5 jointly appointed faculty members; research fields include digital learning, instructional design, cognitive sciences, social psychology, and sociology of education. Beginning in 2017, the number of master’s students enrolled per year is set at 28. The Institute’s offices, classrooms, and research facilities are located on the Kuang Fu Campus, on the fourth floor of General Building II, Side B.